landlocked bride

planning my modern wedding in the middle of the country

let’s get some shoes June 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Brit @ 9:09 pm
Tags: , ,

Okay, I’ve been blogging about shoes a lot lately.  But who wouldn’t, when you’re the proud owner of these.  I mean, even Kelly talks about shoes, and well thinks about them.

Anyway, long story short.  I re-ordered my shoes in the next size up.  I wear a 7.5, but they were out, so I had originally ordered a size 7.  My thought was that I would be okay and could ‘break them in.’  Since Zappos is still hunting for my original pair, I got nervous that they would not have ANY left online (I did order the last pair of 7’s), so I went ahead and ordered the 8.

I previously called Kate Spade to see if they would be making more of these shoes and they had told me no (again, another reason for me to be nervous). Zappos refunded my money for the 7’s and will continue to hunt for them until they find them. They assured me they would deliver them once they are located.  At that point I will be able to decide between the 7 and 8.  The 8 isn’t bad at all, just a tad big, but I figure if I will be walking around in them all day, my feet will probably swell a bit, making them a perfect fit.  My point?  I just had to have those shoes.

And, for your viewing pleasure:

Shoes

Okay.  No more shoe posts for a LONG time.  Promise.

 

8 Responses to “let’s get some shoes”

  1. kate Says:

    stuff something in the toe? I would hate for your feet to NOT swell and you be irritated with your gorgeous shoes falling off all day. hope they find a seven!

    • Brit Says:

      Surprisingly, they aren’t really that big on me, there is less than a centimeter of room. I don’t walk out of them when I walk and as gross at it sounds….my feet will sweat (ewww). I’m still crossing my fingers that they at least send the 7 so I can compare, haha!

  2. Katharine Says:

    You can get heel grips or gel inserts for the toes. If your feet swell (which they will if you stand for awhile), you can pull them out as the day goes on. This coming from the girl with tiny feet who often has to buy shoes a half size bigger than I need.

    • Brit Says:

      Oh, I have every intention of buying some gel inserts. They aren’t uncomfortable, but I plan on being a one-shoe bride, so I will be wearing them all day. And, I can always count on you for shoe tips, haha!

  3. kate Says:

    Sadly, my feet are huge, so I didn’t know gel inserts existed. I would have totally stuffed those beautiful shoes with tp and called it a day. I am so unrefined 😦

  4. […]  I love our ideas for making the reds and oranges really pop.  Plus, I bought those GORGEOUS Kate Spade’s that I am beyond excited about.  I could not possibly change my mind now (although I would […]

  5. […]  I love our ideas for making the reds and oranges really pop.  Plus, I bought those GORGEOUS Kate Spade’s that I am beyond excited about.  I could not possibly change my mind now (although I would […]


Leave a Reply

