landlocked bride

planning my modern wedding in the middle of the country

diy project #1 April 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Brit @ 11:04 pm
Tags: , ,

So,  I haven’t exactly began any work on the first project, but I have definitely purchased the stuff to start it (typical me…stockpiling on scrapbooking supplies).

Instead of a traditional guest book, I have opted to make a “scrapbook” of sorts.  It will contain lots of photos of the FI and I over the course of our relationship.  I will leave plenty of space for guests to leave encouraging notes and well wishes.  I think this is a much more personal approach to the guestbook.  I made one for a good friend of mine last year and she and her family absolutely loved the final product.  The guests really enjoyed leaving a personal mark on their relationship, too.

Once I actually get around to starting this project, I will post images on how the project is progressing.  It really is a labor of love.


Source

I was thinking something like the above, but a bit more scrapbooky and personal.  And, lets not forget how much I love MyPublisher.  Although that one is a great idea to have a photobook printed.  Saves the time and hassel!  However, considering I am a scrapbook and photo junky, I cannot pass up putting it together by hand.


Source

I do really like the idea of having a Photo Booth at the wedding reception and then giving guests the opportunity to put their images into a scrapbook and then sign by their photo.  It is a different take on the traditional guestbook, which I think is a great way to get your guests involved in the wedding.

Are any of you thinking of reinventing the guestbook and trying something new?

 

One Response to “diy project #1”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Your good friend LOVED her guestbook! It sits on our coffee table. Since mine is beautiful i can’t wait to see yours.


Leave a Reply

