landlocked bride

planning my modern wedding in the middle of the country

update February 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Brit @ 12:00 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

So the blog has taken a backseat to life…what’s new?

I recently spent a wonderful weekend with three of my favorite people in Keystone, CO. It was meant to be a break from life, a peek into the future and just a time to enjoy with old friends. It ended up being that and so much more.

It is amazing how in a matter of three days your life can completely change. Luckily for me, it was a good change. On February 15th, around 4:15 p.m. MT, on top of the main peak in Keystone at the beginning of the Frenchman run, Brady asked me to spend the rest of my life with him. I of course said “Yes!”

It was a moment to remember (and one I will, of course, always remember). The sun was setting, the view was perfect, the company was perfect and I was sitting next to my best friend in a State that we so dearly love. I could not imagine a better way to start a new chapter in our lives.

I just cannot wait to begin the wedding plans, but most of all, I cannot wait for this to come full circle, beginning with a marriage proposal and ending with a move to a new city (Denver).

Keystone

 

Leave a Reply

