landlocked bride

planning my modern wedding in the middle of the country

rant February 1, 2009

Filed under: marriage,opinion,rant — Brit @ 12:46 am
Tags: , ,

Okay, so when I was out running errands today, I saw a car with a bumper sticker that said “Marriage = Man + Woman.”

First off, bumper stickers irritate me.  Secondly, I am so disheartened at how close-minded people are.  This is not the 15th century anymore.  Don’t openly express to me your feeling about marriage and I won’t express mine (unless, of course you ask).  I don’t care what religion you practice, how many gods you believe in, who you voted for, whether you love a man or a woman.  When it comes down to it, I want to know you as a person and not judge you because you practice a different religion or you are in a homosexual relationship.  It is your choice to do as you please.  I full support the freedom of religion and the right for anyone to marry (man & woman, man & man, woman & woman).

Ugh.

 

Leave a Reply

