landlocked bride

planning my modern wedding in the middle of the country

run January 30, 2009

Filed under: exercise,random — Brit @ 11:46 pm
Tags: , ,

I’m trying to remember why I talked myself into running the St. Louis Half-Marathon. I guess I was just looking for a new challenge. Considering I hate running, I guess this qualifies as a challenge.

I am supposed to run 10 miles tomorrow morning. Not really looking forward to it. The more I think about it, the more I ask myself do I really have over an hour to spend running like there is no tomorrow?

I mostly just need new running shoes. I think that would motivate me, as sad as it sounds. There is just nothing like a new pair of running shoes, especially when you pronate really bad and have shin splints like crazy.

That’s just the price you pay.

 

Leave a Reply

